Butterfly kisses from God

I don’t think I’ve ever explained the name of my blog. You see, I personally don’t believe in “signs” or in our babies coming to visit us, as some do. I do however, believe that sometimes we get “kisses from God”. Little things that He sends our way, just to remind us that He’s there, He loves us, and He’s in control. Every so often, on of those kisses is a reminder of my sweet girl. I’ve seen more butterflies in the last year and a half than I have for a long time. I don’t know if God’s placing more in my path, or if He’s opened my eyes to recognize and be grateful for them more now. This past August, we were at my parent’s house in Indiana and we were riding on the 4 wheeler. As we rode around in the woods and around the pond, there were hundreds of butterflies everywhere! I love sweet moments like that.

This morning as I was sitting on the front porch with my nephew, watching the road in front of our houses get repaved, a sweet little butterfly (it might have been a moth, but I count them all the same…) came fluttering by us. Before I could get a picture, it was gone. Such a sweet reminder of my girl at a moment that could have been sad because of wanting her to have been sharing that with us.

This evening we will be opening Christmas presents with my family (my mom, sister & nephew, my Dad couldn’t come down because of work), and our Tzeitel bear will be there with us as we open our presents, to share in that moment with us. I’m so glad to have little things in my every day life that allows us to keep her memory alive. I’m so glad that we have this sweet bear to give us all a connection, in a tangible way, to her.

One thought on “Butterfly kisses from God

Leave a Reply

