Reminders…

Every day there are little reminders of you. We went to visit Grandma & Grandpa in Indiana this last weekend, and there were butterflies, simply everywhere! All different colors too! And the baby lambs were out running around. Baby goats too. It seems like everywhere I turn, there are things that remind me of you.

Yesterday I got an email from Babies R Us, one of the places we’d registered when we found out we were pregnant with you. It said that my baby should be crawling by now. It was sad to think of these milestones you’ll never reach. But then I had to remind myself of what you are doing instead. You are in Heaven! You are with Jesus! You are with our family members who have died in Jesus before you, and after. How could I be sad that you are there??? I am sad that I don’t have you with me, but how could I be sad that you’re in Heaven?

I got on Facebook today, just to check in, like I do everyday. I was just getting ready to go and crochet, after I’d put TJ down for nap, and a friend of mine that I hadn’t talked to in years popped up. Amazingly enough, she’d found me on her first day back to work after she’d lost a baby a couple months ago! I’m amazed at how our God works. How he places people in my path, just when I need them, just when I’m missing you. ❤

Love,
Mama

Leave a Reply

